Latest NewsNewsTrade Fairs

TIA Announces Hall of Fame Nominees

TIA Hall of Fame Nominees

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has announced the recipients of the 2019 Hall of Fame and Ed Wagner Leadership Awards.

Hesje, Holeman and Burleson Nominated for Awards

The 2019 Hall of Fame honourees are Brent Hesje, CEO of Fountain Tire Ltd., Edmonton, Canada and the late Frank Holeman, who was director of the Tire Industry Safety Council from 1969-1987.

The 2019 Ed Wagner Leadership Award honoree is Edward A. Burleson Sr., president and owner of Central Marketing Inc., Colonial Heights, Va.

The Hall of Fame Award recognises individuals who have contributed greatly to the growth and development of the tyre industry or have demonstrated high standards, ideals and leadership in the management of their businesses and in the tyre community and have achieved goals and success that distinguishes them from others.

The Ed Wagner Leadership Award is presented to individuals or companies that demonstrate leadership, or innovation in products and services, that foster and promote the tyre, retreading and/or tyre recycling industries.

“We are pleased to introduce our new class of exceptional industry leaders as recipients for the Hall of Fame and Ed Wagner Leadership Award,” said Roy Littlefield, TIA CEO.  “On behalf of TIA, we extend our congratulations and are honoured to recognise these amazing individuals that have proven themselves as key industry influencers.”

TIA will recognize the honourees at the Tire Industry Honors awards ceremony on Monday, Nov. 4, 2019, from 6:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. at Caesars Palace Las Vegas Hotel & Casino.

News by date

The Latest

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a section of articles every weeks

Retreading Business Subscription
You May Also Like