Latest NewsPeople

TIA Elects Five Board Members

TIA Board Members

The Tire Industry Association (TIA) has elected five members to its board of directors. Four will serve three-year terms and the fifth will serve a two-year term filling the vacancy created when Jim Pangle of Fountain Tire was elected secretary of the board earlier this year.

Weeden, Feeney, Sielaff, BeVier and Glidden Elected

The directors elected to three-year terms are: Scott WeedenBarnwell House of Tires, Central Islip, N.Y., Brad Feeney – TBC Corp., Palm Beach Gardens, Fla., Brandy Sielaff – Commercial Tire, Meridian, Idaho, and Tim BeVier – Technical Rubber Co., Johnstown, Ohio.

Elected to a two-year term is Travis Glidden – Stellar Industries Inc., Garner, Iowa.

The new directors will take office Tuesday, Oct. 27, 2020, during the annual membership meeting held via Zoom. They will join an additional 13 directors to make up the association’s 18-member board.

“We are excited to welcome these new members to the TIA board of directors and look forward to their contributions in helping the association become an even more valuable resource to members and to the tire industry as a whole,” said Roy Littlefield, TIA CEO.

News by date

The Latest

Subscribe to our newsletter and receive a section of articles every weeks

Retreading Business Subscription
You May Also Like